Banner image for #ICPLP2020

1st International Conference on
Phantom Limb Pain

May 26-28, 2021 | Gothenburg, Sweden

About the Conference

Phantom Limb Pain (PLP) is a prevalent condition after amputation that has intrigued scientists for over a century. PLP can considerably hinder a person’s quality of life and no universally accepted guidelines exist for its prevention and treatment. The aim of the 1st International Conference on Phantom Limb Pain (ICPLP2021) is to bring together world-renowned experts on the study and treatment of PLP, and to create a forum for open discussions on competing theories and findings regarding PLP.

Register before December 31st, 2020 to get early bird pricing!
More information on Registration and Pricing.


Important Dates:

Submission deadline for abstract and workshop proposals: October 16th, 2020: – 18:00 CET

Accept/Reject notification: December 4th, 2020

Early Bird Registration Discount: December 31st, 2020


Neural basis of PLP: hypotheses, neurophysiological studies, and modeling

Treatments for PLP: surgical, neurostimulation, and non-invasive

Epidemiology and phenomenology of PLP: prevalence, comorbidities, and quality of life


Prof. Max Ortiz Catalan, PhD

Chalmers University of Technology

Prof. Herta Flor, PhD

Department of Neuropsychology at the University of Heidelberg, Central Institute for Mental Health

Prof. Tamar Makin, PhD

University College London

Prof. Vilayanur S. Ramachandran, MBBS, PhD

University of California, San Diego

Prof. Jack Tsao, MD, PhD

University of Tennessee

Prof. Todd Kuiken, MD, PhD

Northwestern University

Prof. Paul S. Cederna, MD

University of Michigan

Melita Giummarra, PhD

Monash University

Prof. Steven Prescott, MD, PhD

University of Toronto

Prof. Nadia Bolognini, PhD

University of Milano-Bicocca

Robin Bekrater-Bodmann, PhD

Central Institute for Mental Health, Mannheim

Prof. Jamila Andoh, PhD

Central Institute for Mental Health, Mannheim

Dr. Sarah Griffin

Virginia Commonwealth University


Scientific Committee

Max Ortiz Catalan, Herta Flor, Jack Tsao, Melita Giummarra, and Tamar Makin

Organizing Committee

Conference Chair: Max Ortiz Catalan

Scientific Program: Eva Lendaro

Logistics: Maria J. Muñoz Novoa

Finance: Enzo Mastinu

Exhibits/Sponsors: Jan Zbinden

Promotion/Social Media: Andrew Smiles

Sign up using the form below to receive updates on the conference. Your information will not be used for any purpose other than to communicate important information regarding this event.